World Bank Scholarships 2024-2025 | How To Apply

World Bank Scholarships 2023-2024 | How To Apply
World Bank Scholarships 2023-2024 | How To Apply

If you are a student interested in applying for the World Bank Scholarships for the 2024-2025 academic year, it’s crucial to review this valuable information. The World Bank Scholarships are prestigious awards designed for international students who wish to advance their studies in one of 35 designated programs offered at universities in the United States, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Australia, Japan, and France. These programs are concentrated in critical development areas, and the scholarships facilitate master’s-level studies in eligible host countries.

Administered by the World Bank’s Development Economics Vice Presidency (DEC), these scholarships are aimed at supporting students and young researchers. They play a vital role in furthering the World Bank’s mission of pioneering innovative approaches to capacity development and knowledge sharing in developing nations.

This scholarship program is a significant component of the World Bank’s commitment to fostering economic development and shared prosperity by investing in education, capacity building, and the development of human resources in the developing world.

Since its inception, the DEC’s scholarship initiatives have cultivated a community of more than 6,000 well-trained and experienced development professionals and scholars. These individuals have made transformative contributions to their respective countries, leaving a positive impact on future generations.

SEE ALSO: Reach Oxford Scholarships in UK 2024 | How To Apply

Eligibility Criteria for World Bank Scholarships

Applicants for the  World Bank Scholarships 2023-2024 must meet the following requirements:

  • Must be a citizen of a World Bank member country.
  • Not be a staff member of the World Bank and not also a close relative of a staff member.
  • Must have obtained relevant bachelor’s degree (or equivalent university degree) obtained at least three years before the application deadline.
  • Not be a dual citizen of a developed country.
  • Have at least three years of paid development-related employment since earning a Bachelor’s degree (or equivalent university degree) and acquired within the past six years from the date of the Application Deadline.
  • On or before the scholarship application deadline, applicants must have been admitted unconditionally (except for funding) for the upcoming academic year to any of the Participating Programs and located outside of the applicant’s country of citizenship and country of residence.

Eligible Countries:

The countries below are eligible for the World Bank Scholarships 2023/2024 academic session:

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, DR Congo, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Micronesia, Morocco, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Europe: Ukraine, Kosovo.

America: Belize, Bolivia, Dominique, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Venezuela.

Asia: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Fiji, Honduras, Iraq, India, Indonesia, Lebanon, Myanmar, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Palestine, Pakistan, Philippines, Syrian Arab Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Timor-Leste, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like